2010 Prize Winners Announced

The winners of the 2010 Round of the Prime Minister’s Science Prizes have been announced in Auckland today.

Latest News

New Zealand’s StretchSense joins global elite of wearable technology firms

Auckland, New Zealand, Jan 22, 2015 – An Auckland based firm, set up by a previous Prime Minister’s Science Prize winner, has hit the jackpot with its selection by an international jury as one of the most innovative wearable technology companies in the world.

StretchSense CEO Dr Ben O’Brien (right) and CTO Dr Todd Gisby (left)

Read more…

PMs Science Prize winner receives New Year Honour

Congratulations to Distinguished Professor Emeritus John Boys, a previous joint winner of the Prime Minister’s Science Prize, who was made a Companion of the New Zealand Order of Merit for services to science in the New Year Honours list for 2015.  Read more…

Congratulations to recipients of 2014 Prime Minister’s Science Prizes

The 2014 Prime Minister’s Science Prize winners were announced on 2 December in Wellington by the Prime Minister at an awards ceremony at the Museum of New Zealand, Te Papa Tongarewa.

Read about the 2014 Prime Minister’s Science Prize recipients