2011 Prize Winners Announced

The winners of the 2011 Prime Minister’s Science Prizes have been announced in Auckland today.    For more information please click on Winners 2011

Latest News

2014 Opening Round

The Prime Minister’s Science Prizes will open on Monday 5th May and will close on Monday 4 August 2014.

Honorary Doctorate for 2012 Prime Minister’s Science Prize Winner

Distinguished Professor Paul Moughan FRSNZ has been internationally honoured for his contribution to science, which is helping malnourished children in the developing world.  Read more…

2013 Prime Minister’s Science Prize winners announced

The 2013 Prime Minister’s Science Prize winners were announced in Wellington today by the Prime Minister at an awards ceremony at the Royal Society of New Zealand, Te Whare Apārangi

Read more…